University Closure Days

Some parts of the Central Academic Bodies and central activities of the University of London (the "central University") will be closed for two working days (one day on either side of Good Friday and Easter Monday) at Easter and for an average of four working days at Christmas in addition to the statutory bank and public holidays.

In order to maintain an unbroken holiday period over the Christmas break, there will be three University Closure Days when Christmas Day falls upon a Sunday or Monday and five days when Christmas Day falls on a Wednesday or Thursday. In other years, the number will be four days.  For further details see on the intranet at Holiday Closures March 2013 to December 2014.

In parts of the central University where different standard working arrangements are in place, as given in the offer of appointment letter and/or subsequently agreed with your line manager/head of division/department, arrangements will be made for you to take leave equivalent to the above central University Closure Days on agreed alternative days.