Skip to main content

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees, as the governing body of the University, exercises guardianship over its assets and resources, ensuring their effective management, control and use in support of its mission.

In line with the Committee of University Chairs’ Higher Education Code of Governance, the Board of Trustees has agreed on a Statement of Primary Responsibilities.

They should be read in conjunction with Statute 10 and Ordinance 1 which set out in detail the Board’s functions.

The Vice-Chancellor is the principal officer of the University, responsible to the Board of Trustees for the organisation and conduct of the business of the University. They are supported by the Deputy Vice-Chancellor.

The Board of Trustees is made up of 18 members.

Independent members

Ex officio members

Heads of Federation members

Student member